To: Members of the Budget and Administration Committee
Quorum: 3
You are hereby requested to attend an Extraordinary meeting of the Budget and Administration
Committee of BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL to be held in The Meeting Room,
Berwick-upon-Tweed Town Council Office, Unit 1, 82 – 88 Marygate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, on
MONDAY, 03 FEBUARY 2025 AT 5:00 PM.
The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.
Clir J Robertson
Proper Officer
29 January 2025

AGENDA

ITEM	TITL	LE AND DESCRIPTION OF ITEM	
NO.			
1.	OPEN SESSION		
	Men	nbers of the public may make representations, ask questions and give evidence	
	at a meeting which they are entitled to attend in respect of the business on the		
	agenda.		
	This	is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.	
2.	APC	DLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To r	eceive apologies for absence.	
3.	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS		
	(i)	Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests,	
		members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any	
		disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on	
		the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted	
		by the Council on 9 July 2012, and are reminded that if they have any	
		personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any	
		discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room.	
	(ii)	To receive and consider requests from members who have a Disclosable	
		Pecuniary Interest in any items on the agenda an application for dispensation	
		under section 33 of the Localism Act 2011 to enable members to participate in	
		discussions and voting.	

4.	VAN PURCHASE	
	To consider allocation of funding for the purchase of a van including associated	
	costs such as sign writing.	
5.	UPDATE FROM COMMUNICATION MEETING	
	To receive an update from the Operations Manager.	
6.	DATE OF NEXT MEETING	
	The next meeting of the committee will be held on Monday, 10 March 2025 at 6:00	
	pm.	
	MEMBERS OF THE BUDGET AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE	
	Councillors: Rachel Driver, Mike Greener, Laura Hawken, Rosemary	
	Mackenzie, Philip Rowe and Thomas Stewart.	